Member Login
Username:

Password:


Register
Support Us
Amazon.com
Jaspyr's Web Page

Poodle (Standard) / Labrador Retriever / Mixed (medium coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Young  : :  Large


More Pics...

Interested in adopting?

Sponsor This Pet

Learn more about the Poodle (Standard). Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Print an adoption flyer for Jaspyr!

About Jaspyr

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Adoption Fee: 300
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: 12354
  • General Color: Black
  • Current Age: 6 Months (best estimate)
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

Hello everyone, my name is Jaspyr.  I’m a 6.5 month old, 40 pound ball of sweetness. Full grown I’ll probably weigh about 55-60lbs.

I came to Rescue Rovers with my siblings, they’ve all been adopted but I’m still looking for my forever family. I was the shyest of the group, so I haven’t shown all that well at events or when I meet people. I'm especially timid of men.
Foster mom says that’s okay because she LOVES me, but we’re both hopefully my forever family will find me soon!

The shelter had me listed as a hound mix when I was a puppy, but as I grew up, I started to become more and more scruffy. For a minute we thought maybe I was an Airedale, but one of my adopted siblings had a DNA test done and SURPRISE – she was over 50% poodle! Also had lab, golden retriever and some border collie. So basically, we’re 100% mutt…but the kind they call DOODLE!

Now, I don’t mean to brag, but I’m pretty smart.  I picked up potty training pretty quickly and know how to use the doggy door.  Not only am I potty trained, but I’m crate trained as well.  Ok I don’t love my crate at first and may bark a little, but just ignore me and I’ll settle down in a few min.  I LOVE my foster siblings and enjoy running and playing around the yard.  I am also leash trained and do fantastic on our pack walks! 

I know I sound basically perfect, and I am! but there is one thing I need to work on. My confidence. 
I’m still a little wary of people...men, especially, scare me. I need someone who will really take the time to show me that the world is a safe place. My foster mom has already helped me a ton by taking me different places to help me get over my fears. A strong leader makes a huge difference for me. Really, I just want to feel safe and loved.
So what kind of home would be best for me?  I would love to have a family that will show me patience and training to help me become the best doggy I can be.  Older, dog savvy kids would be best, the younger ones tend to scare me.  I also would really do best with a doggy companion to help show me the ropes.  I just want to be a part of a family. 
If you feel like we’d be a good fit, apply to meet me today at https://bit.ly/RRAdoptionApplication .

More about Jaspyr

Good with Dogs, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults

Other Pictures of Jaspyr (click to see larger version):

Jaspyr Jaspyr Jaspyr Jaspyr
Jaspyr Jaspyr Jaspyr Jaspyr
Jaspyr Jaspyr Jaspyr Jaspyr
Jaspyr Jaspyr Jaspyr Jaspyr


11624 S. Broadview Way •  Sandy, UT 84092  •  (435) 565-4031 •  rescuerovers [ at ] gmail.com