Member Login
Username:

Password:


Register
Support Us
Amazon.com
Goober's Web Page

Labrador Retriever / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Adult  : :  Large


More Pics...

Interested in adopting?

Sponsor This Pet

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Print an adoption flyer for Goober!

About Goober

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Adoption Fee: 250
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: 12278
  • General Color: Yellow
  • Current Age: 6 Years 4 Months (best estimate)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly
Hi! I’m Goober! I’m a 6 year old yellow lab. I’m a big boy at 84lbs, and so handsome! Everyone says so.
 
I came to Rescue Rovers back in October. In my before life, I was an outside dog. I didn’t have many friends and I was bored a lot. Then I went to the shelter.
Life now is SO GREAT!
Foster mom has taught me so many things! She says I learn so fast – especially for treats! (I do love treats!) I’m completely house trained and crate trained, and I walk nicely on leash.
 
I am a super happy boy, my tail is always wagging! Sometimes I get the zoomies and run laps around the backyard. It’s just so nice to be loved, sometimes the happiness overwhelms me!
Inside the house I have good manners and am calm, but it did take me a while to get to this point. Once you have taught me the rules of your home, I will always do my best to follow them. I want to make you happy! In my foster home, I get a walk most days, and then I'm just a nice, chill boy. I love to chew on bones and play with toys. And if my people sit down with me, I love to scooch right into their lap for loves!
I’m a people dog. I love when my people give me scratches on my ears and chin. I love when my people pet and snuggle me. I love when my people do anything, really. I think people are the BEST.
 
I’m hoping to be your only animal. I’m fine with submissive dogs and I’m afraid of cats, so walking me around other animals is no issue. We just think it would be nice for me to be an only dog. And anyway, I can fill all your doggie needs on my own!
 
I like kids a lot. I can still be a little mouthy and I’m a big boy, so foster mom says kids around 8 or so would probably be best for me. I have a little boy in my foster home and he’s so great – I would really love a kid to be my very own best friend!
 
If you think I could be the good boy for you, apply to meet me today at https://bit.ly/RRAdoptionApplication
 
 
 

More about Goober

Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults

Other Pictures of Goober (click to see larger version):

Goober Goober Goober Goober
Goober Goober


11624 S. Broadview Way •  Sandy, UT 84092  •  (435) 565-4031 •  rescuerovers [ at ] gmail.com