Member Login
Username:

Password:


Register
Support Us
Amazon.com
Kipeni's Web Page

Labrador Retriever / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Young  : :  Large


More Pics...

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Kipeni

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: 250
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: 12240
  • General Color: Brown/Chocolate
  • Current Age: 6 Months (best estimate)
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Housetrained: No
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Do you need a furry friend to snuggle with throughout the day? Or maybe a friend who will go for a long walk with? Well, you’re in luck!
My name is Kipeni  but everyone calls me Kip. I’m a handsome 5 month old little boy. I’m listed as a “lab mix” but obviously I have plenty of pittie in me, too! Honestly, I’m just an all-around good boy. People say I have a fabulous temperament and gorgeous amber eyes. And did you check out my ears! One flops in a different way than the other which most people think is just the cutest! 
But wait, that’s not all! My foster mom says I have mad snuggle skills with a high cuteness factor (10 out of 10 for sure).  I love dog toys, but I’m surprisingly gentle with them, so don’t worry, they’ll last a while! I like to go for walks and will even run with you if you let me. I don’t pull much on the leash because I just want to be with my humans.
I’m pretty mellow for being a young pup, especially if I get enough exercise.
I sleep in my crate, but it’s not my favorite place to be. I’d rather just sleep in a dog bed on the floor. Foster mom says I’m a good boy even when I’m not crated, and now that I’m potty trained, it’s easy to let me be out. Sounds great to me!   
I currently weigh in at 38lbs and will probably be around 60lbs or so when I’m fully grown.
I am a good boy with kids! Foster mom says that when I get the zoomies, I have no awareness of where my body is and could knock kids over…but if parents can keep kids out of the way when I’m zooming, I am very sweet and loving the rest of the time and could live with nice kiddos of any age.
I get along with other dogs and would be happy to have a sibling! But I could also be happy as your one and only pupper.  I’m a smart boy and I know a lot of tricks. I would, of course, benefit from a family that will provide me with more training and socialization so that I continue to develop into the best doggy companion ever!  
If you're looking for a big snuggle buddy, I'm your boy!  Apply to meet me today here https://bit.ly/RRAdoptionApplication    

 

 

More about Kipeni

Good with Dogs, Good with Kids, Good with Adults

Other Pictures of Kipeni (click to see larger version):

Kipeni Kipeni Kipeni Kipeni
Kipeni Kipeni Kipeni


11624 S. Broadview Way •  Sandy, UT 84092  •  (435) 565-4031 •  rescuerovers [ at ] gmail.com